Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The Board works hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Staff

Full Time Staff:

Christi Green, Executive Director  

Email: cgreen@stfranciscenter.org

Torbin Green, Outreach & Program Director  

Email:  tgreen@stfranciscenter.org

Jessica Childress, Youth Program Manager  

Email: jchildress@stfranciscenter.org

Tara Thompson, Volunteer & Parent Liaison Coordinator  

Email: tthompson@stfranciscenter.org

Morganne Ruhnke, Development & Event Coordinator

Email: mruhnke@stfranciscenter.org

 

Board of Directors

  • Kevin Apperson (President)
  • Angel Connolly (Treasurer)
  • Christina Pickrell (Secretary)
  • Maureen Ames
  • Scott Thompson
  • Meghan Collins
  • Diane DiSalvo
  • Fred and Helen Hiser
  • Amy Miller
  • Everel Watson
  • Katy Peterson
  • Mary Warren
  • John Enoch
  • Kahan Dhillon

 

  • Father Tom Composto, Late Director Emeritus
  • Lauren Haney Provost, Chair Emeritus

Support Part-Time Staff:

Jenna Porter, Lead Instructor  Email: jgray@stfranciscenter.org

Bree Berry, Instructor  Email: bberry@stfranciscenter.org

Emily Mayock, Instructor Email: emayock@stfranciscenter.org

Amberly Battersby, Instructor Email: abattersby@stfranciscenter.org

Danielle Dockery, Instructor Email: ddockery@stfranciscenter.org

William Drew, Project Coordinator   Email: wdrew@stfranciscenter.org

Richard Davis, Facilities Manager   Email: rdavis@stfranciscenter.org

Tiffaney Quickley, Teaching Assistant Email: tquickley@stfranciscenter.org

Student Interns:

Robert Ross, Email: rross@stfranciscenter.org (Frederick Douglass High School)

Jwarn Wallace, Email: jwallace@stfranciscenter.org (Frederick Douglass High School)

Ross Jones rjones@stfranciscenter.org (Friends School)

Maddie Scheifele mscheifele@stfranciscenter.org (Maryland Out of School Time VISTA)

Rachel Zuckerman rzuckerman@stfranciscenter.org (Maryland Out of School Time VISTA)

Sydnee Hughes shughes@stfranciscenter.org (Maryland Out of School Time VISTA)

Devina Ghosh dghosh@stfranciscenter.org (Walter Sondheim University of Maryland Intern)

Volunteer Opportunities: (We can't do what we do without our volunteers!  Over 250 volunteers a year help support our outreach and programs!)

Email: volunteer@stfranciscenter.org

General Email: info@stfranciscenter.org