Skip to main content

Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Youth & Family Programming Full Time Staff

Part Time Instructors & Staff

Other Full Time Staff

Board of Directors

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The Board works hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

  • Kevin Apperson – President
    Kevin Apperson – President

    Kevin Apperson is CIO of Maxim Healthcare Services. Kevin is President of the Board of Directors for SFNC and is active in his local community. He is also a board member of the D.C. CIO Executive Board, Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance (GBCA) & UMD Department of Humanities.

  • Marvin Ingram	– Vice President
    Marvin Ingram – Vice President

    Marvin Ingram has developed considerable expertise during his twenty-five year career in public and private sector telecommunications. He joined the board at St. Francis to support the center's growth, goals, and key initiatives including ending generational poverty through education.

  • Angel Connolly – Treasurer
    Angel Connolly – Treasurer

    Angel is so passionate about ending generational poverty and truly believes it begins with the work we do at St. Francis Neighborhood Center. Angel is a Senior Vice President in Commercial Banking for Fulton Bank and serves as the Treasurer of the Board for SFNC.

  • Christina Pickrell – Secretary
    Christina Pickrell – Secretary

    Christina is an attorney and works for Hologic, a company focused on surgical oncology. In 2012, she met a SFNC Board member who introduced her to the magic of SFNC and the Reservoir Hill community. She joined the Board shortly thereafter and has been devoted to SFNC’s mission ever since.

  • John Enoch
    John Enoch

    John Enoch is the VP of Sales for ACC Telecom in Columbia, MD. He has been a proud member of the SFNC Board for over two years but has deep roots with St. Francis Neighborhood Center.

  • Jamie Hendricks
    Jamie Hendricks

    Jamie Hendricks is a Sr. Fuels Trader at Constellation. She has sponsored many opportunities for students at St. Francis to get a peek into the corporate world at Constellation.

  • Fred Hiser
    Fred Hiser

    Fred came to Baltimore in 1982 after receiving his Master’s Degree in Architecture. Fred is employed by Whitman Requardt & Associates as a Vice President. He has been on the St. Francis Neighborhood Center Board for nine years.

  • Helen Hiser
    Helen Hiser

    Helen Hiser has been president of Hiser + Kopits Hiser Architects, for 25+ years. She is a member of the Board of Directors of the St. Francis Neighborhood Center and co-chairs the Facilities Committee of the Board.

  • Jim Jacobs
    Jim Jacobs

    Jim Jacobs is founding partner of Jacobs & Dembert, P.A. He has practiced law in Baltimore for more than 40 years. Jim has held a number of leadership positions with Beth Am Synagogue, located in Reservoir Hill, where he remains an active congregant and volunteer.

  • Jason Jenkins
    Jason Jenkins

    Jason has a B.S. in Commerce from the University of Virginia and studied Government while pursuing his M.A. at Johns Hopkins. Jason serves as a freelance Research Writer/Marketing Professional and Commercial Real Estate Agent.

  • Robin Kemp
    Robin Kemp

    Robin has been a supporter of SFNC since her first Baltimore Woman’s Giving Circle post grants meeting at the Center where she learned about all of the many ways SFNC serves its community. She has continued her involvement by volunteering at the Center and at Center events and is always looking for opportunities to inform others about SFNCs work and community impact.

  • Megan LaRocque
    Megan LaRocque

    Megan is a native of Baltimore and is an organization development and learning consultant. Megan joined the Board in early 2019 and has been passionate and excited about achieving St. Francis’ mission ever since.

  • Dr. Tammira Lucas
    Dr. Tammira Lucas

    Tammira is the Executive Director of The Warnock Foundation. Dr. Lucas is also an assistant professor at Harford Community College. She has dedicated her life and work on building communities through leadership, innovation, education and entrepreneurship.

  • Annie Marhefka
    Annie Marhefka

    Annie started volunteering with SFNC after hearing about the Center, and was excited to provide support for all things HR, and subsequently joined the board. She has an MBA with a concentration in HR Management, and a Bachelor's Degree in English and Creative Writing.

  • Senator Barbara Robinson

    Senator Barbara RobinsonBarbara was elected to the House of Delegates in 2006. After spending 10 years as a State Delegate, she was appointed by the Governor to a seat in the MD State Senate where she served for 2 years. Barbara is affiliated with more than 50 organizations!

  • Heejin Ryu
    Heejin Ryu

    Heejin was responsible for optimizing generation assets and managing short-term portfolio positions with Constellation. Prior to Constellation, she was an architect with various firms in Chicago.