Count On Me Capital Campaign Donor Giving

We are pleased to announce we MET the $250,000 Challenge Grant from the France-Merrick Foundation to support SFNC’s $4M renovation and expansion of the Center. Funds will support increasing building size to be able to offer programs to more youth and families who want and need Center resources to build a better future. Donate to meet the next challenge of reaching our 50% mark in order to approach another foundation for 30% of the total goal.  Contributions of any size are valued and vital to build the organization and serve the increasing need for services in Reservoir Hill. Major giving starts at $1,000, which ensures you invitations to special events and unique experiences with kids and families in our programs. We invite you to join a growing list of generous individuals, organizations, and agencies.


Learn more about Count on Me capital campaign

Major Donor Honor Roll

(as of February 1, 2018)


$100,000 - $500,000

Under Armour

Community Development Block Grant, Baltimore City Housing

France-Merrick Foundation

The Marion I. and Henry J. Knott Foundation

State Bond Bill 2016 and 2017, Sponsored by Senator Barbara Robinson

BRNI/Healthy Neighborhoods


$50,000 - $99,999

Royal Farms

DuraBante, LLC


$10,000 and $49,999



Leah & Morton Kemper Foundation

Kevin and Robbye Apperson

Peter Leffman

Heejin Ryu

Maggie Pedersen


$5,000 - $9,999

Les Dedrickson

Kahan Dhillon

Diane DiSalvo

Jamie Hendricks

Marvin "Wink" Mather


$2,500 - $4,999

Columbia Bank

Helen and Fred Hiser

Mary L. Staudenmaier

Barbara Shapiro

Meg Sheetz

John C. Smyth

Scott and Tanya Thompson

Mary Warren


$1,000 - $2,499


Baltimore Association of Health Underwriters

Abbey Burger Bistro, Fell's Point

Maureen Ames and Victor Borelli

Martha Barrett

Mark Breese

Mel Brown

Vince Collins

Angel Connolly

Nilda Cruz-Acevedo

John Enoch

Christi and Torbin Green

Alan J. Hoff Attorney at Law

Elizabeth Kim

Lindamood Bell Learning Processes

Matthew Marsh

Rohit Marwaha

Amy Miller

Faye Miller

Donald Oberholzer and Kevin Brennan III

Norita Parker

Katy Peterson

Christina Pickrell

Lauren Haney Provost

Jericka Robinson

Bill and Lisa Stromberg

Kothori Senthil

Lori Simpson

Rick Smulovitz

Randy Sovich

Everel Watson

Deborah Doerring-Welch

Angela Wheeler

Jim Wilhelm

Craig Ward


*If you would like to be not be listed on our website, or we made an error, please contact Morganne Ruhnke, Development and Events Coordinator at or 410-669-2612 to make any changes or corrections.